Save The Music Version 3.0


Donate your car to SaveTheMusic

Jewish Music Albums

Search by keywords:             
Previous PagePrevious Page  E-Mail This PageEmail a Friend  Printer FriendlyPrinter Friendly
Jewish Music Albums

Click on Images To Enlarge
'Bontshe the Silent' and Other Selections from Yiddish Literature
Performer: David Rogow
Origin: United States
Year: 1998
Label: YIVO Institute for Jewish Research
Recording Type: CD

Other Images:
7 tracks in this album.
Click on the icon to listen to the song.
Track Song Title Performer Author or Composer Time Play Genre Language
Side A
1 Bontshe the Silent David Rogow Isaac Leib Peretz 5:50 Story Telling Yiddish
2 Rebbe Nahman of Bratslav Speaks to His Secretary, Rebbe Nathan David Rogow Yankev Glatshteyn 3:17 Story Telling Yiddish
3 The Slaughterer's Knife and the Saw David Rogow Eliezer Shteynberg 25:20 Story Telling Yiddish
4 Cock-A-Doodle-Do David Rogow Isaac Bashevis Singer 7:14 Story Telling Yiddish
5 It's a Lie David Rogow Sholem Aleikhem 2:08 Story Telling Yiddish
6 Jacob Meets Rachel David Rogow Itzik Manger 11:57 Story Telling Yiddish
7 Haman Can't Sleep David Rogow Itzik Manger 11:04 Story Telling English